Executive Board

The Fiji Amateur Sports Association was founded on 25 March 1949 and as FASANOC, granted recognition by the International Olympic Committee on 20 September 1955.

FASANOC is affiliated to the International Olympic Committee (IOC), Oceania National Olympic Committees (ONOC), Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC), Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF, now Commonwealth Sport or CS) and the Pacific Games Council (PGC). 

It is governed by an Executive Board which is elected at Annual General Assembly (AGA). FASANOC members comprise National Federations (NFs) of various Olympic and Non-Olympic sports who vote in executives for governance and oversee administration and operations. 

The FASANOC President is Makarita Lenoa and its Secretary General/Chief Executive Officer is Vanessa Kilner.

Makarita Lenoa


Finau Nagera

Vice President, Finance

Albert Miller

Vice President

Cathy Wong

Vice President

Ioane Naivalurua

Vice President

Jerome Kado

Vice President

Matelita Buadromo

Athletes Representative

Prem Narayan

Vice President

Vanessa Kilner

Secretary General & CEO (Ex Officio)

Get behind